Season of Love

lost love

I have loved you for a thousand years
I have loved you for a thousand tears
I have missed you for a thousand days
I have missed you for a thousand ways

Our time was spent to early
Only barely in the spring
We have since lost each other
Like dandelions in the wind

My summer is now beginning
The wounds still burn like the sun
Life will turn and we press on
Yet remembering what I lost

I have loved you for a thousand years
I have loved you for a thousand tears
I have missed you for a thousand days
I have missed you for a thousand ways

When fall is in full gear
Having waded through the years
We will find each other
And given another chance

I hope you keep me warm in winter
I pray you love me till the end
Ill hold on to you forever
Even when were gone.

I have loved you for a thousand years
I have loved you for a thousand tears
I have missed you for a thousand days
I have missed you for a thousand ways

Leave a Reply

