True love….I want you back

Band hall, that is where I first saw you
Where I knew I had to have you
Hair in your face and lips I could trace
Holes in your jeans and holes in your heart
I wanted to fix, instead I tore it apart

Young and stupid, crude was my love
Not refined by experience
You turned away from me
I wish then I could of seen
The way I looked to you

Now I know what I want from you
I want to wait until I can truly love you
Wait until you are ready
If you ever welcome me
In your arms I will be
Till death do us part
Or you will remain
Forever in my heart.

ALD – my “first true” love

JWC – My only real love

Leave a Reply

