We found it!!

I shared with some of my coworkers that I was buying a bus. Most were confused at first, as expected with people who live a more “normal” life. But then they were awed when I said I was going to be living in it.

Later they asked when I was getting it and had to inform them that I was still in need of storage space.

And wouldn’t you know it, a woman I work with has a family member who owns their own rv and boat storage place.

Secured gates, the owners live on the lot, 24 hr access, gravel ground and we can work on the bus while it is there. 65$!

Went and saw the place and they had the perfect spot for us with enough room to maneuver a 40ft bus. Which is epecially great since we have never driven a bus before.

So next weekend we get to pick up the bus, probably stop by the apartment to put some of the shelves in it and then drop it off in storage. I am so excited to be able to start the finishing touches to my Happy Bus!!

I am thankful for my coworker for helping me with storage and I am glad I was talking to them about so I could receive the help. Somebody will always know someone that can help you with whatever your situation may be.

Network with people to extend your resources. Most of us really want to help others and not take advantage of people in need.

I can sell all of my things while downsizing but I would rather help someone in need first. Some of my dishes are going to a former homeless friend to help them set up their new abode. Clothes will be given to those who actually need them. And anything I can give away I will. Then I will sell off the rest.

Give to people so you may receive. Whether it be blessings of help later when you need it or just getting to know new people. Give of your self and you will get it back :).

Karma is only a bit** when you reject her.

So far my karma seems to be aligning well with my wishes and deeds. It used to not be so good and I would often get bad karma, but I caused it myself. But lately I have felt so amazing while pursuing the idea of Skoolie life and all that comes with it. I have been putting good things into the universe and have been granted many wishes.

We also had our interview for Scarborough fair and it went amazingly well and I am pretty sure I will be throwing axes!!!!

Treat thy neighbor as thyself!

2 thoughts on “We found it!!

Leave a comment